ALBUMS: A review of Armin Van Buuren’s A State of Trance 2013 by Monika Sobota


Armada Music released a brand new A State of Trance 2013 Album this week mixed by none other than Armin Van Buuren. The Trance legend has already had an amazing start to the year and its only mid-February. With all the hype of ASOT 600 kicking off this week, this album could not have been unleashed at a more perfect time. A State of Trance 2013 kicks off with Armin and Arty’s impeccable track Nehalennia before spinning out 32 more of the genre’s biggest sounds of the moment. Two CDs filled with some very well known artists including Aly & Fila, Omnia, Super8 & Tab and collaborations with W&W (D#Fat), Gaia (Humming the Lights), and of course teaming up with Markus Schulz on the official ASOT 600 Anthem – The Expedition. With expectations running high from fans all around the world, A State of Trance 2013 is nothing short of perfection with heart stopping mixes, bangers and vocal trance that will leave you wanting more.

The first disc creatively titled “On the Beach” makes you feel just that. If you close your eyes and listen, it makes you wish you were lying on the beach, relaxing and taking in the good vibes. Uplifting melodic trance, full of beautiful vocals & piano notes that send you into a complete state of euphoria. The second disc titled “In the Club”, kicks up the bass lines and the beats so hard it’s impossible to sit still while listening to it. Guaranteed to hear at least a few of these tracks live this year, it will keep the love for A State of Trance going strong. This may very well be one of Armin’s best compilations to date, and you can expect a lot of these tracks to be played during ASOT 600 sets if you’re tuning in to any of the online broadcasts while Armin “turns the world into a dance floor”.

Full Track List:

Download on iTunes.
Order 2CD from

CD1: On The Beach

1. Armin van Buuren vs Arty – Nehalennia

2. Omnia – The Light

3. BT – Skylarking

4. Hazem Beltagui & Allan V. – We Are

5. Denis Kenzo feat. Sveta B. – Lullaby Lonely (Progressive Mix)

6. The Blizzard & Daniel van Sand feat. Julie Thompson – Made For You (Club Mix)

7. Two&One & Sarah Russell – Dream State

8. Aly & Fila feat. Tricia McTeague – Speed Of Sound

9. Dart Rayne & Yura Moonlight & Cate Kanell – Shelter Me

10. Myon & Shane 54 with Aruna – Lights (Club Mix)

11. Super8 & Tab – Teardrops

12. VillaNaranjos – Jalon

13. Matt Bukovski – Eterna

14. Armin van Buuren feat. Fiora – Waiting For The Night (Beat Service Remix)

15. Protoculture – Laguna

16. Solarstone & Clare Stagg – Jewel (Pure Mix)

CD2: In the Club

1. Alexander Popov – Lost Language (Intro Mix)

2. Armin van Buuren & W&W – D# Fat

3. Armin van Buuren & Markus Schulz – The Expedition (A State Of Trance 600 Anthem)

4. Ana Criado & Adrian&Raz – Dancing Sea (AYDA Remix)

5. Alex M.O.R.P.H. – New York City (Alex M.O.R.P.H. Original Mix)

6. AYDA – Caesar

7. John O’Callaghan & Full Tilt feat. Karen Kelly – Breathe

8. Armin van Buuren presents Gaia – Humming The Lights

9. Rank 1 vs M.I.K.E. – Elements Of Nature

10. Andrew Rayel – Musa

11. RAM – Grotesque (Alex M.O.R.P.H. and RAM Original Mix)

12. Jorn van Deynhoven – Superfly

13. MaRLo – BOOM

14. Frans Bak – The Killing (Armin van Buuren Remix)

15. Heatbeat – Game Over

16. Bjorn Akesson – Gunsmoke

17. Andain – What It’s Like (Sneijder Remix)





Monika Sobota EDM TOR


About Author

Adele is the owner of Tranceported. She manages and maintains the social media and the photo and video teams, and has been shooting our event photos since 2011. She has been a fan of Trance music since the mid-90s and started this website (formerly called EDM TOR) in 2012.

Comments are closed.