ALBUMS: dirtybird Players Compilation – Compiled by Claude VonStroke out March 13


Flip up your collars and wipe the barf off your ascot; you’re in the players club now. Let’s unscrew a bottle of King Cobra and squeeze in a round on the back nine before dinner. Remember to tip your caddy who duck-taped the ghetto blaster to the back of your cart. And don’t trip over your boat shoes on the way to the toilet.

dirtybird is an independent record label from San Francisco.  Back in the day, good friends Claude VonStroke & Justin Martin spearheaded a raw bastardized version of house music that placed the emphasis on BBQ fun and booty bass instead of smooth beats and shiny vocals. Nine years later the label is still cranking out some of the most forward thinking party music out there.



1. Kill Frenzy & Nick Monaco – Black Girls White Girls

2. Mark Starr – Rood Boy

3. Munnibrotherz – Drum Machine

4. Justin Martin & Ardalan – Wheelgunner (Dub)

5. GoldFFinch – Afloat

6. Shadow Child – The Only One

7. Eats Everything – The Withywood Walk

8. Friend Within – The Pull

9. Cause & Affect – Don’t Like To Do That

10. Cats ‘n Dogz – Do Your Job

11. Leroy Peppers – Northern Nookie

12. Worthy – Dip

13. Claude VonStroke & 6 Stroke – Chop Nek

14. Supatrol – Lick A Strange

15. J. Phlip – Coefficient

16. Nick Olivetti – Cash Money

17. Justin Jay – Altitude


About Author

Adele Desloges

Adele is the owner of Tranceported. She also heads up the social media as well as the photo and video teams, and was a promoter of events across the Toronto area for years. She has been a fan of Trance music since the mid-90s and has been shooting Trance events since 2011..

Comments are closed.