ALBUMS: Kraak & Smaak’s new album “Chrome Waves” out October 28, 2013


Kraak & Smaak, a production trio hailing from Leiden, the Netherlands, turn their gaze skywards for their upcoming album Chrome Waves, out October 28th on Jalapeño Records. The production trio, consisting of Oscar de Jong, Mark Kneppers and Wim Plug, inject slick, synthetic house music with a warm and sanguine disco feel. Last week, the group dropped their third revealed album track Your Body via Elektro, along with an Elektro giveaway contest for limited-edition vinyl and other exclusive swag from Kraak & Smaak.

Kraak & Smaak’s ultra-glossy 11-track record takes you on a cosmic journey that straddles the perfect line between mellow and danceable – Chrome Waves will leave you feeling blissed-out, nostalgic and entertained throughout.

For those who are new to Kraak & Smaak, the DJ supergroup’s acclaimed live shows and electric DJ sets have brought them to the mainstages of the world’s most renowned festivals and clubs, from We Love Space to Glastonbury and Coachella. Their last album Electric Hustle hit Number 1 on Los Angeles tastemaker station KCRW’ s album chart and their hit Squeeze Me released on Ultra Records earned them their debut TV live performance on Jimmy Kimmel Live.

1. The Future is Yours
2. How We Gonna Stop The Tme (Feat. Stee Downes)
3. Good For The City (Feat. Sam Duckworth)
4. The Upper Hand (Feat. Upper A)
5. Love Inflation (Feat. Janne Schra)
6. Your Body
7. Where You Been
8. F.A.M.E. (Feat. Retro Stefson)
9. Just Wanna Be Loved (Feat. Joi Cardwell)
10. Don’t Let People (Feat. Berenice Van Leer)
11. Back Again (Feat. John Turrell)



About Author


Comments are closed.