ALBUMS: SomethingALaMode Announce New Album “Endless Stairs” 21-04-14


Cover art by Ugo Gattoni.

Following the winter release of their Remix EP of third album single “Toy Spark Gun” featuring Dan Black and Teen Daze, Parisian duo SomethingALaMode just announced the release date of their highly anticipated sophomore album “Endless Stairs” this April 21st, 2014. The duo’s forthcoming LP is an ultra-glossy marriage of strings and synths, and features DWNTWN, Adam Joseph, Rinko Kikuchi and other acclaimed guest artists. This 12-track electro-pop gem is sure to entice pop lovers and machine music enthusiasts alike.
Fellow Music graduates Yannick and Thomas of SomethingALaMode adopt an academic approach to party music, infusing both their passion for Stravinski as well as Daft Punk. SomethingALaMode’s debut album garnered critical acclaim from fans and peers alike back in 2009 and the duo’s career trajectory has been skyrocketing ever since. Having shared the stage with fellow luminaries like The Bloody Beetroots, Gonzales, Jeff Mills, Madeon, Icona Pop and Zedd. They also sold 15,000 copies of their first album and toured cities from Koko in London, to Cigale in Paris and Krysha Mira in Moscow. Regulars on the fashion circuit, the duo have played at various shows including Issey Miyake, Thierry Mugler and Chanel.

Preorder “Endless Stairs” On iTunes HERE.

SomethingALaMode “Toy Spark Gun” (feat. Dan Black) Music Video:

 Praise for “Endless Stairs”:
“Paris is on fire. While the house revival of 2013 has pulled focus to London, across the Channel, there are some fresh new sounds emerging from the City of Lights, including electro duo SomethingALaMode.” – Billboard
“For the last four years, SALM members Thomas and Yannick have been rocking dancefloors of all sorts.” – Beatport 
“A marriage of strings and synths…captivating.”  – Bullett Magazine 
That Parisian sense of ice cool never quite melts away. Relative newcomers to the French dance scene, SomethingALaMode are steeped in that sensibility, fusing fashion with synth pop to create something dark, moody and utterly contagious.”  – Clash Music
“Pop-tinged…ethereal.” – Hypetrak
“The fruits of this labor radiate on the new single “Prophet 21,” a calculated turn into much dark sonic vistas. Sure, Thomas’s violin and Yannick’s cello are still there, buttressed by a full orchestra; but, the electronic currents are moodier, influenced, as they say, by the synthesized classical work of A Clockwork Orange composer Wendy Carlos.” -MTV Iggy
“Paris electronic duo SomethingALaMode  are making lots of waves with their new synth-tastic new ‘Toy Spark Gun'” – Société Perrier
“Fantastical…haunting classical-dance amalgam “Prophet 21” is your new joie de vivre.” – Vibe
SomethingALaMode “Endless Stairs” LP Tracklist:

1. Toy Spark Gun (feat. Dan Black)
2. After The Rain
3. On My Mind (feat. DWNTWN)
4. Kairos
5. Somebody’s Gonna Love Me (feat. Lola)
6. Prophet 21
7. Tunnel Of Love
8. Losing Game (feat. Adam Joseph)
9. Architecture
10. Endless Stairs
11. Julius
12. Versailles No Bara (feat. Rinko Kikuchi)


About Author

Adele Desloges

Adele is the owner of Tranceported. She also heads up the social media as well as the photo and video teams, and was a promoter of events across the Toronto area for years. She has been a fan of Trance music since the mid-90s and has been shooting Trance events since 2011..

Comments are closed.