ALBUM REVIEW: Garuda Presents Ben Gold – Volume 1


Need a good dose of Trance? Check out Ben Gold’s album Volume 1″ presented by Garuda, featuring the two singles Amplified remixed by Solis & Sean Trubyas well as the single Fall with Me (Sneijder Remix)featuring The Glass Child. Both tracks are uplifting and melodic, really progressive with the builds and percussions, and will grab listeners who are longing for more dance moments.

Fall with Me is a Trance anthem that speak volumes through its euphoric vocals and magical melodies. Amplified is a bit more aggressive, playing up on those synths as if they’re banging out music for the Trance gods. It’s the perfect track to dance to or blast in your car. These two singles set the tone beautifully for the rest of the album.

There’s more to the album than the singles, as more original tracks bring it to life. Ben and Gareth Emery‘s beloved collaborations Flash and Tokyo are also included, along with one Ben did with Jonas Stenberg.

Ben Gold played at The Guvernment in Toronto on August 30th, 2014, but keep your eyes peeled for any upcoming shows as he comes often!


01. Ben Gold feat. The Glass Child – Fall With Me (Sneijder Remix)
02. Ben Gold – Amplified (Solis & Sean Truby Remix)
03. Ben Gold – Thriller (Original Mix)
04. Ben Gold – Sapphire (Trance Mix)
05. Ben Gold – Kinetic (Original Mix)
06. Ben Gold – Icon (Original Mix)
07. Ben Gold & Gareth Emery – Flash (Original Mix)
08. Ben Gold – Pandemic (Original mix)
09. Ben Gold – Where Life Takes Us (Original Mix)
10. Ben Gold – Mesocyclone (Original Mix)
11. Ben Gold & Gareth Emery – Tokyo (Ben Gold Remix)
12. Ben Gold & Jonas Stenberg – Day Break (Original Mix)

Buy the album on Beatport or iTunes!


Ben Gold

Serafina Thoma – EDM TOR


About Author


Sera was a writer for EDM TOR. She came across artists like Benny Benassi, Ratatat, and Daft Punk during elementary school, and instantly fell in l ove with EDM. Throughout high school, her tastes expanded when introduced to artists Pendulum, Skrillex, Glitch Mob and Justice through various groups of friends over the years. She is an OSHEAGA 2012 veteran, a Veld 2013 warrior, and is an Electric Forest 2014 enthusiast. She uses her vast skills in writing, multimedia, and social media to be as vocal as possible about her opinions of new tracks, shows and albums.

Comments are closed.