ALBUMS: Maddox and Townend release “Get Fresh” Mix CD


Get Fresh
“Get Fresh” is the brand new album from Untidy, showcasing the tough house grooves that are currently sweeping the dancefloors of underground clubs across the world in 2014.

Featuring music from globally established artists such as Darius Syrossian, Untidy Dubs, Josh Butler, BK, Filthy Rich and many more, “Get Fresh” presents a collection of the freshest cuts of house music that’s hard.

Mixed and compiled by Maddox & Townend, the two artists at the forefront of the new tough house sound (producing under various different guises aside from their own, including being responsible for the new Untidy Dubs productions), “Get Fresh” is a perfect snapshot of fresh new music featuring 20 tracks and 8 singles available in full length DJ friendly format exclusive to the album. From house pioneer Filthy Rich with the bumping Stab In The Dark, newcomer SWACK with his take on the seminal underground classic Unmanageable, right through to Maddox & Townend themselves delivering the essential closing set weapon Ups & Downs, the exclusive singles on offer span across the many sub-genres covered on the album.

Notching up the pace and packing a formidable punch, “Get Fresh” is the essential sound track for anyone that likes it deep, down and dirty in 2014.


01. Darius Syrossian – Who’s The Douche?
02. SWACK – Umanageable*
03. Josh Butler – Shake Down
04. Rene Amesz – Dextro
05. Untidy Presents Colours EP3 – Cream
06. Filthy Rich – Stab In The Dark*
07. SWACK – Got It Back
08. Untidy Dubs Volume 6 – Broken Heart*
09. SWACK & Hotwire – Drum Beats*
10. Subpusher – Back Down
11. Olive Grooves – Two Short Planks
12. Serotonin Soul – Need U 2 Feel (Untidy Dub)
13. Pebbles & Future Resonance – Vicious Vices (Rob Crawshaw Remix)
14. DYOT – Sacrifice*
15. BK & Lucy Fur – Get Hot (Untidy Dub)
16. Colours EP3 – Crimson
17. Trap Two – Loop Maschine
18. Olive Grooves & Alex Power – Decisions*
19. Paul Maddox & Ken Slater – Corvette*
20. Maddox & Townend – Ups & Downs*

*Full DJ friendly single exclusive to the album.


Maddox and Townend




About Author


Comments are closed.