NEWS: refused. Radio episode 007 released, features Toronto natives


Screen Shot 2014-10-06 at 2.30.30 PM
This month’s episode of refused. Radio features a special 40 minute mini-mix curated by Justin James containing all the tracks from the forthcoming various artists compilation “accepted v.01“. Each month, refused. features one of their talented artists to put together one hour of fresh techno, highlighting refused’s own tracks, artists and more.

This months episode #007 of refused. Radio features all seven tracks from the forthcoming “accepted V.01” compilation. This compilation introduces seven new artist to the refused family, including TK, Monkey Coops, Asher Perkins, Louie Fernando, Soulrack, and Toronto’s very own I Am BE and Nicholas Nice. Consistent with the dark, underground techno sound that refused. produces, these seven tracks and artists have been carefully selected to represent the refused. name.

refused. is especially excited to welcome Toronto natives I Am BE, a fresh new techno duo consisting of partners Eric Henriques and Joshua Brunetta. Their track Fender features a dark and tantalizing rolling baseline, accompanied by minimal percussion and an autobot-like drone. The bass in Fender builds and progresses making this a perfect track to build the energy up in a crowd and in a set. We are very excited to see what these guys have in store for us with their productions to come.


1. TK- The Wold
2.Monkey Coops – Shamen Ape
3. Asher Perkins- The Feeling of Bliss is Misery
4. I am BE – Fender
5. Loui Fernandez – Methodical
6. Nicholas Nice – Channel Four
7. Soulrack – Signal test




About Author


Comments are closed.