NEWS: Tommy Trash Debuts New Mix on Musical Freedom Radio


At the end of last year, Musical Freedom Radio decided to take their mix series in a new direction, inviting artists to showcase their own “musical freedom” in an hour-long set. The initiative gives its guests the opportunity to step outside the box of what they might typically play live. Earlier this year, Oliver Heldens mixed a classic disco set, while Sunnery James & Ryan Marciano took on techno and Carnage mixed 60 minutes of drum & bass.

This month, the label headed by Tiesto is featuring Tommy Trash for their Musical Freedom Radio Episode 19. Now airing exclusively on Music Freedom’s Soundcloud page, Tommy’s electro inspired mix blends some of his recent music along with classic tracks from himself and the Musical Freedom catalogue.

Aussie producer Tommy Trash has become widely known in dance music, both for his signature head banging performances as well as his unmistakable long curly locks. Since entering the scene in 2007, Tommy has attained an impressive resume including a Grammy-nomination for Reload, the globally platinum-selling record produced alongside Sebastian Ingrosso and John Martin in 2012. Delivering time and again with tunes like Lord of the Trance, About U, and Love Like This, his singles have landed on various labels ranging from mau5trap to OWSLA to Spinnin’. Most recently, his progressive smash Wake The Giant was released on Armin Van Buuren’s label Armada Music. Currently in the midst of a touring schedule that is taking him around the world, Tommy Trash will be hitting iconic clubs such as Surrender in Las Vegas, Pacha in Ibiza and Omnia in San Diego as well as major festivals including Creamfields in the UK, San Francisco’s Beyond Wonderland and Home Festival in Italy.

Tommy says, “When Musical Freedom asked me to do a guest mix for their radio show, I immediately thought it would be the perfect opportunity for a throwback mix with classic tracks from the label and from myself. I took some of my favorites from back when I released Future Folk and my remix of Slumber along with some more recent tracks that have been highlights in my sets. Hope you guys like it!!”

unnamed (1)


01. Tiga – Bugatti (Tommy Trash Remix)
02. Bingo Players – Curiosity (Henry Fong Remix)
03. John Dahlback – Raven (Original Mix)
04. Hard Rock Sofa & Skidka – Let Me Hear You Scream (Amersy Remix)
05. Tommy Trash & Burns – About U (Original Mix)
06. Sidney Samson – Trojan (Original Mix) vs Martin Garrix – Torrent (Original Mix) (Tommy Trash Edit)
07. Tiesto, KSHMR ft. Vassy – Secrets (Don Diablos VIP Mix)
08. Evangelos x Sandro – Dope Haus (Original Mix)
09. The Sloppy 5th’s – Kick That Snail (Original Mix)
10. Danny Avila – Tronco (Original Mix)
11. Green Velvet – Shake And Pop (Tommy Trash Remix)
12. Steve Forte Rio feat. Lindsey Ray – Slumber (Tommy Trash Remix)
13. Tommy Trash – Future Folk (Original Mix)
14. Dada Life – Unleash The F**king Dada (Original Mix)
15. Kryder & Dave Winnel – Apache (Original Mix)
16. Tommy Trash feat. JHart – Wake The Giant (Original Mix)
17. Nicky Romero – Generation 303 (Original Mix)
18. Sebastian Ingrosso & Tommy Trash – Reload (Extended Mix)


Tommy Trash

Musical Freedom


About Author

Comments are closed.