NEWS: Bassjackers Debuts New Mix on Musical Freedom Radio


This time last year, Musical Freedom Radio decided to take their mix series in a new direction, inviting artists to showcase their own “musical freedom” in an hour-long set.The initiative gives its guests the opportunity to step outside the box of what they might typically play live. Earlier this year, Oliver Heldens mixed a classic disco set, while Sunnery James & Ryan Marciano took on techno and Tommy Trash mixed 60 minutes of electro.

Ending November on a high note, the label headed by Tiësto is hosting Bassjackers as their guest for their Musical Freedom Radio Episode 22. Now available for free download exclusively on Musical Freedom’s Soundcloud page, Bassjackers’ mix covers a wide range of genres with some originals and remixes from the Producers themselves as well as some unexpected song choices.

Bassjackers says, “For this mix we chose to not play the usual big stage EDM sound we are known for but to play some more housy, groovy stuff more suitable for the clubs.”

Best friends since high school, DJ, Marlon Flohr, and Producer, Ralph van Hilst came together in 2007 to create the Dutch duo known as Bassjackers. Since then, Bassjackers have reached massive new heights in their career with numerous chart-topping bangers and hit collaborations with the likes of Martin Garrix, Afrojack, KSHMR, Dyro, R3hab and Showtek, as well as remixes for A-listers including Rihanna, Enrique Inglesias, Moby and Ne-Yo. The duo’s opposing personalities are a perfect combination for this unique DJ-producer collaboration. Returning to Musical Freedom for the second time, the pair released their dancefloor bomb Mush Mush on the label in 2011 which skyrocketed their careers and dominated the Beatport Top 10 chart for over two months.


01. CamelPhat feat Eden – Siren Song (Redondo Remix)
02. Michael Calfan – Breaking The Doors (Original Mix)
03. Chris Lake & Anna Lunoe – Stomper (Rrotik Remix)
04. Sander van Doorn, Pep & Rash – White Rabbit (Original Mix)
05. The Chainsmokers – Roses (The Him Remix)
06. Jameson Thieves & Baewatch – My Head (Original Mix)
07. Twoloud & Konih – One More (Extended Mix)
08. HI-LO – Ooh La La (Original Mix)
09. Zonderling feat Bishp – Crazy for You (Extended Mix)
10. Bassjackers & Brooks – Alamo (Kiida Remix)
11. Bassjackers & Reez – Rough (Original Mix)
12. Oliver Rosa – Monday (Extended Mix)
13. Yellow Claw & Mightyfools – No Class (Moksi Remix)
14. EDX – Revered (Original Mix)
15. Oxia – Domino (Original Mix)





Musical Freedom




About Author

Comments are closed.