ALBUMS: Flux Pavilion Presents The Earwax Compilation


Bass music producer, songwriter and performer Flux Pavilion has been at the forefront of the global electronic music scene for almost a decade, from founding the influential Circus Records with childhood friend and collaborator Doctor P to more recently building on the vivid creative statement of chart-topping debut album “Tesla” with a series of rapturously-received singles and the hugely successful Around The World In 80 Raves tour. In summer 2018, Flux Pavilion brings us “Earwax”, one of his most personal and crafted projects to date. A carefully curated compilation of music old and new that showcases the diversity of the Circus Records stable by exploring richly textured and captivating moods and soundscapes.

In his own words: “A lot of people talk about music, it’s fascinating and powerful stuff, but for me it’s to be listened to. I get tongue tied when I try to explain what it makes me feel because listening to music is purely like nothing else. We release a lot of music on Circus, most of it to be danced to, but all of it to be listened to. This album takes the focus away from the dancefloor and steers it towards the ears, listen to it from front to back and soak it up, that’s what it was made for.”

The compilation boasts eleven brand new tracks from an exciting roster of breakthrough artists as well as ten previously released gems that perfectly compliment the mood Flux Pavilion wanted to create. It’s an album to be savoured and appreciated, an intricate story that unfolds over time.

The new material sees a range of established names making their Circus Records debut, including South African Khwezi with two contributions including the delicately epic “Fragile” and legendary Japanese DMC champion DJ Kentaro who teams up with DJ Rafik and Yuto for the fizzing, chopped edits of “Kinmirai.” It’s also the perfect showcase for the burgeoning musical talent that Circus Records has been fostering in recent years, fresh but familiar faces like Ork¿d, Mark the Beast, Cyran, LUZCID and Big Voyage who between them provide the parts of the puzzle that complete Flux Pavilion’s grand vision. Crowning the album is “Symphony” from Flux Pavilion himself with vocals from the talented Layna. This one is the natural successor to last year’s “Cut Me Out,” the gem of a collaboration with Turin Brakes that signalled a new chapter in his sound.

The London-based artist has developed a rich new seam of creativity to pursue, expect to see the many fruits of this exciting new direction revealed in the coming months.

1. Khwezi – Fragile feat. Laura Greaves
2. Ork¿d – Rosalia
3. Flux Pavilion – Symphony feat. Layna
4. Cyran – All The Time
5. Fransis Derelle & X&G – Slow feat. Kevin Flum & Effy
6. Big Voyage – Live And Die feat. Vinny Cha$e
7. Kentaro x Rafik x Yuto – Kinmirai
8. DISKORD – Last Time
9. Big Voyage – Jellyfish Bloom (Part 1)
10. Engine-EarZ Experiment – Blue Moon feat. Kate Havnevik & Shahid Abbas Khan
11. 30 Hurts – Dehli Rock
12. Submotion Orchestra – 1968
13. LUZCID – Laid Back
14. Brown and Gammon – Be There
15. Big Voyage – Jellyfish Bloom (Part 3)
16. Rusko – High
17. CRaymak – Play With Fire feat. Neon Dreams
18. Khwezi – All For You feat. Casey Breves
19. Growlz – Glass Forest
20. Mark The Beast – Floating Away
21. Flux Pavilion – Ironheart feat. Bully Songs

Flux Pavilion


About Author

Avatar photo

Comments are closed.